66 Degrees North : Fire and Ice

  • by Michael Ridpath
  • Narrated by Seán Barrett
  • Series: Fire and Ice
  • 12 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Iceland 1934: Two boys playing see something they shouldn't have. The consequences will haunt them and their families for generations. Iceland 2009: the credit crunch bites. The currency has been devalued, savings annihilated, lives ruined. Grassroots revolution is in the air, as is the feeling that someone ought to pay.... And in a country where everyone knows everybody, it isn't hard to draw up a list of exactly who is responsible. And then, one by one, to cross them off.
Iceland 2010: As bankers and politicians start to die, at home and abroad, it is up to Magnus Jonson to unravel the web of conspirators. But while Magnus investigates the crimes of the present, the crimes of the past are catching up with him.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

100 per cent gripping!

A traditional maverick detective tale but set in the haunting bleak landscape of Iceland and set against the economic disaster recently suffered which strikes a chord with the modern reader. I found myself sympathising with the people driven to such desperate means who exact revenge and murder - quite astonishing clever writing! I like a book that makes me examine my own ethics and values and consumes my thoughts. Well worth reading.
Read full review

- Panda


Read all Michael Ridpath's books. This one is exceptionally good and kept me gripped to the end.

The narration by Sean Barrett is exceptional as usual.
Read full review

- Brian

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-04-2012
  • Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd