A Mourning Wedding : Daisy Dalrymple

  • by Carola Dunn
  • Narrated by Lucy Rayner
  • Series: Daisy Dalrymple
  • 10 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The inimitable Daisy Dalrymple Fletcher and her husband Detective Chief Inspector Alec Fletcher seem to get a reprieve from their sleuthing duties when they are invited to the wedding of their friend, Lucy Fotheringay.
Lucy's grandfather is hosting the ceremony at his beautiful estate and so it promises to be a typical affair with hordes of gossipy aunts and other colorful, but not necessarily pleasant, relatives. Daisy meets all these characters and observes the ensuing familial fraternization with a certain kind of amusing nonchalance. That is, until Lucy's great aunt is found strangled to death in her bed. Lucy, in the meantime, has arranged to meet her betrothed in the conservatory, but when she arrives she finds him trying to revive her uncle, who has died - or has he been murdered? And just like that, a normally celebratory occasion turns suspicious. Now Daisy must sift through a throng of relatives - aunts, uncles, cousins, grandparents - once wedding guests and now murder suspects. And she must find the killer quickly before another family member becomes a corpse.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Regret this purchase

The story and plot were alright.
However, found that the narrator adopted a very shrill and high pitched voice when performing the female characters.
Read full review

- sarah

Good story ruined by narration

This whodunnit keeps one interested throughout. But the narration is awful. Daisy has the most awfully high pitched screeching voice I have ever listened to. So much so that it is not at all relaxing to listen to. Added to that is the bad pronunciation.
There are many characters in this book and it is difficult to tell who is speaking because the females sound very similar. A real shame. I think this book would be much better read rather than listened to.
Read full review

- Janey

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-01-2017
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.