A Secondhand Life

  • by Pamela Crane
  • Narrated by Melanie Carey
  • 8 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a freak collision when she was 12, Mia Germaine faced death and the loss of her father. A heart transplant from a young murder victim saved her life, but not without a price. Twenty years later, chilling nightmares about an unresolved homicide begin to plague Mia. Compelled by these lost memories, she forms a complicated connection to the victim - the girl killed the night of Mia's accident - due to a scientific phenomenon called "organ memory."
Now suffocating beneath the weight of avenging a dead girl and catching a serial killer on the loose dubbed the "Triangle Terror," Mia must dodge her own demons while unimaginable truths torment her - along with a killer set on making her his next victim.
As Mia tries to determine if her dreams are clues or disturbing phantasms, uninvited specters lead her further into danger's path, costing her the one person who can save her from herself. A Secondhand Life weaves a tale of second chances and reclaimed dreams as this taut, refreshing story ensnares and penetrates you.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Never saw the plot twists coming, excellent!! Very well written and works well on audible.
Read full review

- Ellie S

What a story...

My first thought when listening to this was, that this is a genre I don't normally listen to, what I would call supernatural crime or supernatural noir.

And my second thought was that the author Pamela Crane has put a lot of research into the supernatural side of it.

The characters are well rounded and believeable, Mia is tanacious, the other characters all fit in and play their part well.

Unlike some crime novels, the clues in this story drip in an unatroosive way

The serial killer in the shadows is both human and monster in equal measure.

The conclusion I did not see coming, a sad but fitting end to a story that was both harrowing and brilliant in its own right. Definitely will get the rest of the series.
Read full review

- Iain Hart

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-06-2017
  • Publisher: Tabella House