A Tapping at My Door : DS Nathan Cody

  • by David Jackson
  • Narrated by Jonathan Keeble
  • Series: DS Nathan Cody
  • 10 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the best-selling author of Cry Baby, the beginning of a brilliant and gripping police procedural series set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Peter James and Mark Billingham.
A woman at home in Liverpool is disturbed by a persistent tapping at her back door. She's disturbed to discover the culprit is a raven and tries to shoo it away. Which is when the killer strikes.
DS Nathan Cody, still bearing the scars of an undercover mission that went horrifyingly wrong, is put on the case. But the police have no leads except the body of the bird - and the victim's missing eyes.
As flashbacks from his past begin to intrude, Cody realises he is battling not just a murderer but his own inner demons, too. And then the killer strikes again, and Cody realises the threat isn't to the people of Liverpool after all - it's to the police.
Following the success and acclaim of the Callum Doyle novels, A Tapping at My Door is the first instalment of David Jackson's new Nathan Cody series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Gripping thirller well worth a listen.

Very good storyline and fantastic narrator. This is my first book by David Jackson and I am already looking for the next. I thought the narration was superb and especially liked the accents. This is a serious story but some people will always see humour in the darkest subjects. This was reflected in things said by the characters so the story was made all the more real to me for that. Well recommended.
Read full review

- Kit

Excellent Story well worth a listen

I wondered where this story was going in the first few chapters but so glad I kept on listening to which turned out to be an excellent story. I won't spoil it for you.
The narrator was brilliant and brought the characters to life.
I am now going to look for more books by David Jackson to listen to.
Read full review

- Cathryn B.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-04-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios