After Dark : Ghost Hunters

  • by Jayne Castle
  • Narrated by Joyce Bean
  • Series: Ghost Hunters
  • 8 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Life is tough these days for Lydia Smith, licensed para-archaeologist. Seriously stressed-out from a nasty incident in an alien tomb, she is obliged to work in Shrimpton's House of Ancient Horrors, a very low-budget museum. She has a plan to get her career back on track, but it isn't going well. Stuff keeps happening. Take the dead body that she discovered in the sarcophagus exhibit. Who needed that? Finding out that her new client, Emmett London, is one of the most dangerous men in the city isn't helping matters either. And that's just today's list of setbacks. Here in the shadows of the Dead City of Old Cadence, things don't really heat up until After Dark.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Light, Easy & Fun

Listening to the adventures of Lydia Smith and Emmett London in their story of romance and mystery . Joyce Bean narration bought the world of portals, ancient worlds, psychic talents , plots and subplots to life for me and it felt a little like I was listening to a delicious soap opera that left me with a happy grin on my face having been brought totally into that world I realised the narrator allowed me to forget the little irritation that I might imagine if I was reading the words on the page and just allowed me to have fun.

After listening/ reading to a few more of A Jayne Castle/Jayne Ann Krentz /Amanda Quick books I realised I really rather like the worlds she creates through the Harmony series and the Arcane society that I had previously judged a little harshly after listening to my first Jayne Castle book Midnight Crystal. While these books are definitely not challenging or sometimes ask you to stretch the boundaries of your believability I can say with a heartfelt smile they are a fun listen/read in that order for me and one of my guilty pleasures.

Read full review

- M.Y.Standford

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2009
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio