After the Fire : Maeve Kerrigan

  • by Jane Casey
  • Narrated by Caroline Lennon
  • Series: Maeve Kerrigan
  • 11 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Arson, accident or murder? After a fire rips through a North London tower block, two bodies are found locked in an 11th floor flat. But it's the third victim that ensures the presence of detective Maeve Kerrigan and the murder squad. It appears that controversial MP Geoff Armstrong, trapped by the fire, chose to jump to his death rather than wait for rescue.
But what was such a right-wing politician doing in the deprived, culturally diverse Maudling Estate?
As Maeve and her senior colleague, Derwent, pick through the wreckage, they uncover the secret world of the 11th floor, where everyone seems to have something to hide….


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another great book in this series.

What about Caroline Lennon’s performance did you like?

Caroline is a wonderful narrator. She rarely, puts a note wrong. Here, she was excellent as ever.

Any additional comments?

This is the latest in Jane Casey's excellent series of Maeve Kerrigan books. It was a great listen and I look forward to the next.

Read full review

- Ann D

Further adventures and investigations with Maeve

Another good Kerrigan novel with lots of twists and turns. Good case, with interesting plot. Maeve's personal life tends to take over at times but good overall. Lennon is a really excellent narrator. I would recommend this entire series, there is good continuity between books and the main characters do seem real (I love Derwent's obnoxiousness!). This and its predecessor non the series are, in my opinion, the best in the series. I hope there is another Maeve and Derwent adventure to look forward to soon!
Read full review

- Creamcracker

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-06-2015
  • Publisher: Random House Audiobooks