Agatha Raisin

  • by M.C. Beaton
  • Narrated by Penelope Keith
  • 5 hrs and 56 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

The fifth volume in the M.C. Beaton mystery series, starring Penelope Keith.
After pursuing him for nearly four years, Agatha is finally about to marry James Lacey, the handsome Colonel next door. But there's just one little problem.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A good listen - BBC radio version

This is a good listen - ideal for the car, however this audiobook does not contain the unabridged books, but rather the BBC radio plays based upon these books starring Penelope Keith. The radio plays are very good, although obviously much shorter than the books, and Penelope Keith makes an excellent Agatha.
Read full review

- Samantha

No Wizard of Evesham!

WARNING Don't be fooled into thinking that you are getting two books for the price of one as the Wizard of Evesham is NOT included in this audiobook. For this reason only I have to give the overall mark 3 stars - how can i judge what i wasn't given? It's an odd paring anyway as The Murderous Marriage is book 5 and the Wizard of Evesham is book 8! However, the price for the single book is actually cheaper than a lot of the other Agatha Raisin books, so if you pay for it then you are still getting your money's worth (of course if you bought it with a credit you may well feel that you have been conned).

You can actually tell by the running time of about 6 hours that there cannot possibly be two unabridged books included, and if you look at the book cover you can see that it only mentions The Murderous Marriage.

I see that there is another 'double-up' book on offer (The Curious Curate and Buried Treasure). Again, only the Curious Curate shows on the book cover, and the running time is only 6.5 hours so I doubt that Buried Treasure is also on there but I haven't bought it yet so this is just my surmise.

Anyway, back to the review of The Murderous Marriage, all I can say is that the performance and story both get 5* - Penelope Keith's performance is as good as ever and the book is as entertaining as all the previous ones.
Read full review

- R. A. Johnston

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-03-2009
  • Publisher: Audible Studios