Agatha Raisin: The Witches' Tree : Agatha Raisin

  • by M. C. Beaton
  • Narrated by Penelope Keith
  • Series: Agatha Raisin
  • 6 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Cotswolds inhabitants are used to inclement weather, but the night sky is especially foggy as Rory and Molly Devere, the new vicar and his wife, drive slowly home from a dinner party in their village of Sumpton Harcourt. They strain to see the road ahead - and then suddenly brake, screeching to a halt. Right in front of them, aglow in the headlights, a body hangs from a gnarled tree at the edge of town. Margaret Darby, an elderly spinster, has been murdered - and the villagers are bewildered as to who would commit such a crime.
Agatha Raisin rises to the occasion (a little glad for the excitement, to tell the truth, after a long run of lost cats and divorces on the books). But Sumpton Harcourt is a small and private village, she finds - a place that poses more questions than answers. And when two more murders follow the first, Agatha begins to fear for her reputation - and even her life. That the village has its own coven of witches certainly doesn't make her feel any better....
Cover design by David Baldeosingh Rotstein.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I have waited so long for this book to come out and I was not disappointed. I can not wait for the next one. Fantastic story which gave me several giggles and Dame Penelope Keith is just awesome to listen to.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Most Enjoyable

M C Beaton does it again. a thoroughly enjoyable read. A storey with good pace, twists and turns and the meticulous unearthing of the culprits. Agatha Raisen never disappoints.
Read full review

- Cathy Swanson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-11-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios