Agatha Raisin and the Day the Floods Came : Agatha Raisin

  • by M. C. Beaton
  • Narrated by Penelope Keith
  • Series: Agatha Raisin
  • 6 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Abandoned by new husband James, Agatha Raisin hops on a plane to the South Pacific in the hope that an idyllic holiday will bring some consolation. There, she befriends a honeymooning couple, but tragically, the young bride is accidentally drowned. Returning home to the Cotswolds, Agatha finds herself involved in a strangely similar situation: a woman, dressed in a wedding gown, is found floating in the river. The police say suicide, but Agatha, spurred on by bitter reflections on the married state, sets out to prove them wrong.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

nothing exciting, good reliable listening

Where does Agatha Raisin and the Day the Floods Came rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

About half way down

What was the most interesting aspect of this story? The least interesting?

the complexity of the story makes it interesting, however it also appears rather convoluted which can be a bit irritating (it feels that there are too many red herrings)

Which character – as performed by Penelope Keith – was your favourite?

the main character is by far the strongest (several of the voices are a bit strange)

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?


Any additional comments?

good solid listening - don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed.

Read full review

- Pippa

b. c beaton

Would you consider the audio edition of Agatha Raisin and the Day the Floods Came to be better than the print version?

brilliant to listen to day or night on the move or just lazying around

What was one of the most memorable moments of Agatha Raisin and the Day the Floods Came?

ease of listening

What does Penelope Keith bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?


Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Any additional comments?

wish there was more

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-07-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios