Agatha Raisin and the Love from Hell : Agatha Raisin

  • by M. C. Beaton
  • Narrated by Penelope Keith
  • Series: Agatha Raisin
  • 7 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Recently married to James Lacey, Agatha quickly finds out that it's not all 'happy ever after' - before long the newlyweds are living in separate cottages and accusing each other of infidelity. After a fight down the local pub, James vanishes completely, leaving a bloodstain as the only clue to his fate. Naturally, Agatha is Prime Suspect. Determined to clear her name and find her husband, Agatha begins her investigation - and promptly finds a murdered mistress....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Beware of getting what you have asked to receive

M C Beaton has created a character who resonates with mature ladies. Agatha Raisin is a retired successful business woman who, although formidable on the outside, is putty on the inside, fallible, romantic and unexpectedly feminine. She lives in a Cotswold village and ends up solving murders in the tradition of the Revenger's Tragedy. In this story she has married her next door neighbour, James Lacey after the vicissitudes of courtship, only to find they are incompatible - he expects a dutiful wife, Agatha is not wired that way; her dream has become a nightmare. The inevitable murder occurs, James disappears. Agatha with her friend, the identikit nobleman, Sir Charles Fraith, sets out to find the truth, together with the half Chinese policeman, Bill Wong. The action is hilarious, includes a visit to a monastery in France and the wisdom of the Vicar's wife, Mrs Bloxby. The story is beautifully crafted with more to it than just entertainment and Penelope Keith makes listening to it a delight
Read full review

- HIlary

long journey listening

When you can't sleep at night or on a long journey nothing bette to listen too.

WithPenelope Keith reading , she has such an lovely voice to hear.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-07-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios