Agatha Raisin and the Wellspring of Death : Agatha Raisin

  • by M. C. Beaton
  • Narrated by Penelope Keith
  • Series: Agatha Raisin
  • 5 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Agatha Raisin's neighbouring village of Ancombe is usually the epitome of quiet rural charm, but the arrival of a new mineral water company - which intends to tap into the village spring - sends tempers flaring and divides the parish council into two stubborn camps. When Agatha, who happens to be the PR person for the water company, finds the council chairman murdered at the spring, tongues start wagging. Could one of the council members have silenced the chairman before he could cast the deciding vote?
It is up to Agatha, still nursing a bruised heart from her broken engagement, to investigate the councillors, solve the crime - and promote the water company in the face of all this scandal.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Highly enjoyable light listening

This is not my usual fare. I came across the first 4 novels in a compendium I bought by impulse in a sale. I read and thoroughly enjoyed them as a some holiday reading.

The audiobooks are well enough read by Penelope Keith. Some of the characterisations may be a bit lacking but the story telling is engaging.

As bed time listening they are recommended.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Like a pair of comfy slippers

MC Beaton never disappoints. Her stories are always comforting and Agatha Raisin a comical and likeable lead. This book follows in the same vein as all the others, in that the murder often feels incidental to the rest of the plot line, with Agatha's personal life featuring front and centre. Read well, except for the odd dodgy accent (Mr Wong's Chinese accent is shoddy), the five or so hours fly past.
Read full review

- Kate

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-07-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios