Agent 6 : Leo Demidov

  • by Tom Rob Smith
  • Narrated by Gareth Armstrong
  • Series: Leo Demidov
  • 13 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Former Soviet Secret Service agent Leo Demidov has built himself a new life as a civilian with his wife Raisa, and their two teenage daughters, Elena and Zoya.
The Soviet Union is a country trying to reassert itself after the murderous excesses of Stalin and the chaos of the following years, and as the Cold War continues powers inside Russia seek to topple their great enemy, the United States of America. Communist allies within the United States will prove vital players in this game of intrigue and revolution. Raisa and their two daughters travel to the United States on a diplomatic mission, but a horrifying tragedy destroys everything Leo and Raisa have built. Leo must get to the States somehow and find out what happened. Exiled from the Soviet Union and separated from his family, Leo's quest takes him through the stark wilderness of Afghanistan, reawakening all his old instincts and forcing him to confront his demons. But whatever it costs, wherever he must go, he will find Agent 6.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Not as good as the previous 2 books in this trilogy. I found myself less engaged and even a little bored at times.
It's not terrible by any means, but I was hoping for something better after enjoying Child 44 and The Secret Speech so much. Shame.
Read full review

- Jimmy

Better than The Secret Speech

I disagree with a lot of the reviews, I didn't think that it started off particularly slowly. Although there wasn't a lot of action at the start, the building up if the story was very enjoyable. The story is depressing, but I found it more believable and interesting than The Secret Speech and the narrator is fantastic. I'm glad that I decided not to listen to the reviews and go for this because I think it's important to have the end of the story. Neither sequel stands up to Child 44, which was definitely the best of the trilogy, but this was very good all the same.
Read full review

- cazzface

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-09-2011
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK