Agent of Enchantment

  • by C.N. Crawford, Alex Rivers
  • Narrated by Amanda Dolan
  • 8 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The fae live among us. And one of them is a serial killer.
I thought this would be a simple profiling case. Just another Jack the Ripper wannabe, prowling London’s streets, searching for easy kills. I was wrong. This killer is fae, and he’s as elusive as smoke on the wind. But I’m an FBI profiler, and it’s my job to track him down.
It doesn’t matter that one of the main suspects - a lethally alluring fae - is trying to seduce me...or kill me, I’m not sure which. I won’t be stopped, not even when panic roils through the streets of London or when the police start to suspect me.
As I close in on the killer, I follow him to a magical shadow realm that’s like nothing I ever expected, where I’m hunted like prey. Fine. Bring it on. I’m an FBI Agent. And it turns out I have magical powers of my own.
A new adult urban fantasy, perfect for fans of Karen Marie Moning and Ilona Andrews.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fails to deliver

not very exciting. I found the history of England boring it was as if it was included to prove to the reader that the author knew what they were talking about. I also found the portrayal of the English people to be stereotypical though that might be partly the narrators fault. This is another book that I might borrow from the library but won't pay to read it. the story didn't live up to its potential.
Read full review

- Jan

Starts slow but ends well

To be honest, I fell asleep during the first half of this book and didn't really feel the need to go back over it when I woke up. The start is slow and a bit bog standard murder mystery, then I missed a bit due to sleep - but once the heroine hits the Fae world things get much more interesting. The story follows a solid, if simple arc and the narration is good (though the Scottish accents are a little Shrek-like). An enjoyable piece of fiction and I look forward to the second book.
Read full review

- Jessica Wolfe

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-08-2017
  • Publisher: Corey Press