All the Blue-Eyed Angels : Erin Solomon Pentalogy

  • by Ms. Jen Blood
  • Narrated by Melissa Redmond
  • Series: Erin Solomon Pentalogy
  • 8 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jonestown. The Solar Temple. Heaven's Gate. On August 22, 1990, on a small island off the coast of Maine, the Payson Church of Tomorrow joins the ranks of those infamous cult suicides when 34 members burn to death inside their old chapel. At 10 years old, Payson member Erin Solomon watches helplessly as the church and its congregation are reduced to ash and embers.
More than 20 years later, Erin Solomon is an accomplished investigative journalist when she receives word that she has inherited Payson Isle...and all its ghosts. She returns to Maine to learn the truth behind the tragedy that has haunted her since childhood, aided by the rakish mentor who's stood by her side since she was a teenager; her trusty mutt, Einstein; and a mysterious stranger with his own dark past.
Soon Erin is enmeshed in a decades-old conspiracy rooted in lust, delusion, and betrayal as she fights to unearth the secrets of the Payson Church of Tomorrow - secrets someone will kill to keep buried.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A thrill a minute!

A brilliant story diving in and out of the past with more twists and turns than a rattle snake. Melissa Redmond steps up to the plate and brings the story to life. As this is the start of a pentatology, don't expect all your questions to be answered but this is the sort of book where you stay up far too late trying to get to the end only to regret that it's finished...I can't wait to get book two!
Read full review

- M. Price

Spooky island tales

Audiobook received free in exchange for an honest review (Thanks to Audio Blast)

This book was actually a pleasant surprise, I enjoyed it very much and will certainly be looking out for the Authors other titles and the 2nd book to this series.

Narration of the audiobook was good after she got "into the swing" of it, as at the beginning it was very monotone, and I was dreading listening to the rest.

The story follows Erin Solomon as she tries to find out what really happened to 34 people who died on a small island that she has recently inherited.

The story jumps between past and present to keep us in the loop and also throw in a few clues, but this was not confusing at all and I was able to keep up with the story.

I will certainly be reading book 2 in the series but I will wait for the audio to be released first.
Read full review

- V Nerd

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-03-2015
  • Publisher: Jennifer Blood