Ameriguns

  • by Scott King
  • Narrated by Eric Michael Summerer
  • 5 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When threatened, you can run or fight....
After surviving a shooting, FBI Agent Nathaniel Ryder is forced to confront his worst fears as Ameriguns, a secret group of gunmen, put Washington, D.C., under siege.
Starting with the death of the US Secretary of State, the seemingly random attacks escalate and the deeper Ryder digs the more dangerous things get. Caught in a deadly game between the law and D.C. insiders, only Ryder can put an end to the killings - and no matter who wins, someone will die.
Filled with action, intrigue, and edge-of-your-seat suspense, Scott King's Ameriguns is an all-too-real political thriller set in the shadow of the Capitol's dome. Fans of Meltzer and Baldacci will revel in the twists and fast-paced thrill ride. Grab it now!

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

"You should have shot him."

Any additional comments?

When Nathan, a field agent for the FBI, gets a panicked phone call from his sister-in-law telling him that a gunman was killing guests at the wedding she and her husband were attending, he grabs his own gun and rushes to the scene. Unable to get a clear line on the killer, he is himself shot and watches his brother die. Months later, after a long and painful recovery, he's back at work - and more apparently senseless shootings are terrifying the city. Why are they taking p!ace? Are they connected somehow? If so, who or what is orchestrating them?
Eric Michael Summerer narrates this intriguing thriller with feeling. His pacing is excellent and the range of voices used to differentiate speakers is consistent and clear. Pleasant to hear, he really compliments the text and helps bring the story alive.
And it is a good story, too, not only as an action thriller but also in conveying the devastation caused by such attacks to the survivors and loved ones of the victims. It also highlights both the pros and cons of carrying guns. An interesting addition at the end of the book tells the story of how it all began from the perpetrators perspective: a clever device, and rather sad.
I was gifted this book by the rights holder, via Audiobook Boom. Thank you. It was one which I enjoyed and can recommend to other readers who enjoy well written action and intrigue, with strong characterisation and just a touch of political concern. I will definitely be looking out for further books by Scott King.

Read full review

- Norma Miles

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-10-2016
  • Publisher: Scott King