Summary

When the curator of the Museum of Antiquities is slaughtered in a horrific ritual by a group wearing the masks of Ancient Egyptian deities, local authorities ask for help from ARKANE, the agency tasked with investigating religious and paranormal events.
Then, in Washington D.C., a decapitated Arab body is discovered. The head is placed on the replica Ark of the Covenant along with a chilling message that warns of a terrifying escalation of violence in the Middle East.
ARKANE agent, British-Israeli psychologist Dr. Morgan Sierra, must race against time to uncover the real Ark - aware that her nemesis, the vicious mercenary Natasha, is also in the hunt and out for bloody revenge. Morgan travels across Egypt and Jordan, retracing the steps of the Biblical Exodus and following a trail of clues that takes her into the mists of history - and mortal danger...
The third novel in the bestselling ARKANE series, Exodus is a pulse-pounding thriller for fans of Dan Brown and James Rollins. Filled with puzzles, adventure and excitement, it also asks serious questions about the nature of religion...and the beliefs that lie at the very heart of humankind.
©2013 J.F. Penn (P)2013 Gryphonwood Press
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.39

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £19.39

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Chris Tickner on 16-02-15

Great diversity in settings and scenes.

What did you like most about Exodus?

The cross over between fact and fiction. really enjoyed the Egyptian aspects in the book.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Exodus?

really enjoyed the scenes involving the ark of the covenant, a fascinating subject.

Which character – as performed by Veronica Giguere – was your favourite?

Morgan won me over again, following this character throughout her travels and story arc really had me rooting for her.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes

Any additional comments?

A brilliant read, great settings and full of historic knowledge, fact or fiction, only the author knows and the reader must accept the clever merging of the two.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Kari Anderson on 30-11-17

I could not finish it as I did not prefer the narration

Very abrupt narration that does not sound natural.

I could not get past the narration and didn’t last more than 30 min Into the story.

Read more Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By lynda on 11-10-16

A Great Story

Very enjoyable novel. The characters are well written, with enough back ground information to understand them, but not bore you. It was fast paced and kept you listening, but I did miss one of the main characters from book 1 and 2. I am looking forward to book 4 and Morgan's next adventure.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews