Ark of Blood : An ARKANE Thriller

  • by J.F. Penn
  • Narrated by Veronica Giguere
  • Series: An ARKANE Thriller
  • 5 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When the curator of the Museum of Antiquities is slaughtered in a horrific ritual by a group wearing the masks of Ancient Egyptian deities, local authorities ask for help from ARKANE, the agency tasked with investigating religious and paranormal events.
Then, in Washington D.C., a decapitated Arab body is discovered. The head is placed on the replica Ark of the Covenant along with a chilling message that warns of a terrifying escalation of violence in the Middle East.
ARKANE agent, British-Israeli psychologist Dr. Morgan Sierra, must race against time to uncover the real Ark - aware that her nemesis, the vicious mercenary Natasha, is also in the hunt and out for bloody revenge. Morgan travels across Egypt and Jordan, retracing the steps of the Biblical Exodus and following a trail of clues that takes her into the mists of history - and mortal danger...
The third novel in the bestselling ARKANE series, Exodus is a pulse-pounding thriller for fans of Dan Brown and James Rollins. Filled with puzzles, adventure and excitement, it also asks serious questions about the nature of religion...and the beliefs that lie at the very heart of humankind.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great diversity in settings and scenes.

What did you like most about Exodus?

The cross over between fact and fiction. really enjoyed the Egyptian aspects in the book.


What was one of the most memorable moments of Exodus?

really enjoyed the scenes involving the ark of the covenant, a fascinating subject.


Which character – as performed by Veronica Giguere – was your favourite?

Morgan won me over again, following this character throughout her travels and story arc really had me rooting for her.


Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes


Any additional comments?

A brilliant read, great settings and full of historic knowledge, fact or fiction, only the author knows and the reader must accept the clever merging of the two.

Read full review

- Chris Tickner

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-09-2013
  • Publisher: Gryphonwood Press