Armed & Dangerous: Cut & Run Series, Book 5 : Cut and Run

  • by Abigail Roux
  • Narrated by Sean Crisden
  • Series: Cut and Run
  • 9 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Left alone in Baltimore after his unpredictable lover bails, Special Agent Zane Garrett takes his frustration out on everything in his path until he is ordered to Chicago to back up an undercover operative. When he gets there, though, he finds himself face to face with his wayward partner, Special Agent Ty Grady. They have to deal with the uncertainty lingering between them while they work to retrieve their intended mark, a retired hit man and CIA wet-works operative named Julian Cross.
Ty, once a Marine and now an FBI hotshot, has a penchant for being unpredictable, a trait Zane can vouch for. Zane is a man who once lived for his job but has come to realize his heartbreaking past doesn’t have to overshadow his future. They're partners, friends, lovers, and the go-to team for unusual cases. With Cross and his innocuous boyfriend, Cameron Jacobs, in tow, Ty and Zane must navigate the obstacles of a cross-country trek, including TSA pat-downs, blizzards, their uncooperative prisoners, CIA kill teams, a desperate lack of sleep and caffeine, and each other.
Ty and Zane are determined to get Julian Cross to DC in one piece, but it’s starting to look like it might be the last thing they do.
Cut & Run Series Book Five - Sequel to Divide & Conquer


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fast-paced, action filled adventure

Another superb case for the two agents we've grown to love. They are mirrored to an extent by another complex couple involved in this case. Be prepared to feel present through the trials and fun. A. Roux is masterful at seamless writing. The performance is very good at capturing characters.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer John S.

More like volume 5 than different book

This book doesn't slacken its pace from the others yet it wraps up things really well. Don't know if there will be another volume but doesn't need one
Read full review

- Harry Taylor

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-06-2013
  • Publisher: Dreamspinner Press