Ashes to Ashes

  • by Paul Finch
  • Narrated by Paul Thornley
  • 14 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Sunday Times best seller returns with his next unforgettable crime thriller. Fans of MJ Arlidge and Stuart MacBride won't be able to stop listening to this.
John Sagan is a forgettable man. You could pass him in the street and not realise he's there. But then, that's why he's so dangerous.
A torturer for hire, Sagan has terrorised - and mutilated - countless victims. And now he's on the move. DS Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg must chase the trail, even when it leads him to his hometown of Bradburn - a place he never thought he'd set foot in again.
But Sagan isn't the only problem. Bradburn is being terrorised by a lone killer who burns his victims to death. And with the victims chosen at random, no one knows who will be next. Least of all Heck...

More

What the Critics Say

"Edge-of-the-seat reading.... Heck is formidable - a British Alex Cross." (The Sun)
"Wonderfully dark and peppered with grim humour. Finch is a born storyteller and writes with the authentic voice of the ex-copper he is." (Peter Finch)
"An ingenious and original plot. Compulsive reading." (Rachel Abbott)
"A deliciously twisted and fiendish set of murders and a great pairing of detectives." (Stav Sherez)
"Avon's big star...part edge-of-the-seat, part hide-behind-the-sofa! An excellent series." (The Bookseller)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Awesome and Paul Thornley cracks it again.

The story is very good and never lets its foot off the gas.
Paul Thornley really is a master of narration and adds to the twists, turns and excitement.
Highly recommended.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

A bit slow

A bit slow to start with but it got there in the end, hope the next one is a bit more gritty.
Read full review

- johanna allsopp

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-04-2017
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited