Assassin's Silence : David Slaton

  • by Ward Larsen
  • Narrated by P. J. Ochlan
  • Series: David Slaton
  • 15 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Every so often, a great assassin novel comes along: Brad Meltzer's The Fifth Assassin, David Baldacci's The Hit, Daniel Silva's The Kill Artist. Now Ward Larsen brings us Assassin's Silence, featuring David Slaton, hero of Larsen's Assassin's Game and the award-winning The Perfect Assassin.
When it comes to disappearing, David Slaton has few equals. Police in three countries have written off trying to find him. His old employer, Mossad, keeps no forwarding address. Even his wife and son are convinced he is dead. So when an assault team strikes, Slaton is taken by surprise. He kills one man and manages to escape.
Half a world away, in the baleful heat of the Amazon, an obscure air cargo company purchases a derelict airliner. Teams of mechanics work feverishly to make the craft airworthy. On the first flight, the jet plunges toward the ocean.
The CIA assesses the two spectacles: a practiced killer leaving a trail of bodies across Europe and a large airplane disappearing without a trace. The two affairs are increasingly seen to be intertwined. Langley realizes the killer is a man long thought to be dead, and the lost airliner has been highly modified into a tool of unimaginable terror.
When their worst fears are realized, Langley must trust the one man who can save them: David Slaton, the perfect assassin.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Assassin & flight inspector - finally!

I'm very fond of the Flight series but so far not very much so far of the Assassin ones. However in this book author brings Jammer to the plot! This makes it much more exciting. Ward Larsen is an expert in aviation technical details and very good at plotting action stories. This one is up to the Flight series top level. Oh! and did I mention that this book is excellent!
Read full review

- Robert

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-05-2016
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio