Brainrush, a Thriller (Brainrush Series Book 1) : Brainrush

  • by Richard Bard
  • Narrated by R. C. Bray
  • Series: Brainrush
  • 10 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Listed in the Wall Street Journal as the number-one Bestselling Action/Adventure in their "Readers Guide to Self-Published Big Sellers" (December 9, 2011).
When terminally ill combat pilot Jake Bronson emerges from an MRI with extraordinary cognitive powers, everyone wants a piece of his talent - including Battista, one of the world's most dangerous terrorists. To save his love and her autistic child, Jake is thrust into a deadly chase that leads from the canals of Venice through Monte Carlo and finally to an ancient cavern in the Hindu Kush Mountains of Afghanistan - where Jake discovers that his newfound talents carry a hidden price that threatens the entire human race.
An original weave of current events bound by colorful locations and cutting-edge technology, Bard's novel is a must-listen for fans of Michael Crichton, James Rollins, Clive Cussler, and Brad Thor. A dynamic mix of fast-paced action and thought provoking soul, this book challenges the listener to keep pace with every sharp turn and shocking twist. Acclaimed by fans of action, sci-fi, and political thrillers alike, Brainrush is one of the most innovative and entertaining books of the year.
Brainrush was in the top 10 of the Amazon-USA Top-Rated List for over four months straight. The sequel, Brainrush II, The Enemy of My Enemy, was released in December 2011 to rave reviews. Within a few weeks it became the number-one Top-Rated Action/Adventure on Amazon.


Audible Editor Reviews

What the Critics Say

"Brainrush explores the bonds of friendship while pushing the boundaries of science, creating a compelling, action-packed thriller with a climax that's a knock-out!" (C.J. Lyons, New York Times best-selling author)"A terrifically entertaining thriller with three finely executed set pieces strung together with nice characterization. Especially successful is Bronson, an amiable, low-key tough guy able to rescue his princess, survive brutality, and retain a sense of humor." ( Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Science 'faction'!

Jake, a terminally ill former F-16 pilot, is caught in an MRI scanner during an earthquake with some spectacular results! If you love technology-filled military-style thrillers you'll enjoy this. If you like it with an added twist of science 'faction', you'll *love* this. Think somewhere between James Rollins and Matthew Reilly. Only the very, very end of the book left me feeling a little disappointed, the '...and a miracle happened' kind of moment. Still, the rest of the book was an absolute page turner, so I very much look forward to reading the next installment!
Read full review

- Janeyjane_UK

Excellent first novel to a series.

Where does Brainrush, a Thriller (Brainrush Series Book 1) rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

in the top 10.

What did you like best about this story?

All of it! couldn't put it Down.

What does R. C. Bray bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

Great narration, with lots of feeling!

Any additional comments?

This first novel in this series, is excellent! and only the beginning, to a fantastic 7 book series, with an end of series novel, which won't Disappoint!

Read full review

- Fair & Honest!

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-12-2011
  • Publisher: Richard Bard