Be My Killer

  • by Richard Parker
  • Narrated by Helene Maksoud
  • 9 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

You set the trap. Now you can't escape.
When an online prank goes viral and triggers a spate of gruesome murders, documentary maker Hazel Salter watches in horror. But then Hazel's childhood friend, Meredith Hickman, is the next victim, Hazel knows she has to find out what happened to her.
Is it one killer or more? Random acts of violence or part of a bigger, twisted plan?
The police have no leads, but Hazel has a theory - one she'll stop at nothing to prove - and she also has a film crew. She'll make a documentary, catch the killer, and give Meredith justice.
Her stage is the abandoned amusement park where Meredith was found.
Her cast are the family and friends the killer left behind.
And her crew? They keep disappearing, one by one...
A shocking, "just-one-more-minute" thriller with the most twisted killer you'll ever meet. This audiobook will hook you from the first minute and will keep you guessing long into the night. Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Mo Hayder, and Chris Carter.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A little disappointed

The premise for this book sounded really exciting but I found it confusing and actually a little boring in places. I tried my best - listened to it in full and over just a couple of days but found the characters two dimensional and the writing uninspiring. Having said that, listeners looking for a twisty tale with gruesome murders would probably feel this one worth a go.
Read full review

- Sam Jones

Dark....but didn't quite pull me in

What made the experience of listening to Be My Killer the most enjoyable?

I enjoyed the descriptiveness of the killings!!! does that make me odd!!! maybe it does, but never mind. the author makes the words come to life in your head,


Who was your favorite character and why?

I dont think i had a 'favorite' character, as they all played equal roles within the book. maybe if these characters are progressed in other books i may get a sense of their personalities.


Which character – as performed by Helene Maksoud – was your favourite?

as i said above, none of the characters popped out at me. the narration was good but the voices sounded very similar so it was difficult to distinguish characters


Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

it is not a moving book. its very dark and gritty. if you enjoy horror scenes you will enjoy this book


Any additional comments?

Even though i did enjoy this book after hearing about and reading other reviews i have to say i was a little disappointed. the storyline was ok, although a little all over the place at times and i got a bit confused. the saving grace of this book was the authors magination when it came to the murders. after i had finished reading i sat and thought about it and it didnt quite reach the crescendo i was really hoping it would. it just sort of resloved and was a little anti-climatic.

Read full review

- Gemma

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-05-2017
  • Publisher: Bookouture