Beneath These Stones : Mitchell and Markby Village

  • by Ann Granger
  • Narrated by Bill Wallis
  • Series: Mitchell and Markby Village
  • 9 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Tammy Franklin has learned too much about death, too quickly. Two years ago she lost her mother to a long, lingering illness and now the body of the woman her father married in an attempt to replace his wife has been found on a railway embankment close to the Franklin farm.
And this time the death is murder.As Superintendent Markby knows only too well, Tammy also stands to have her father taken from her. For Hugh Franklin is suspect number one...


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Narration at its best

This is the first Ann Granger I have read/listened to and I am enjoying her relaxed and very natural style. All credit must go to Bill Wallis who narrates so well, and whose portrayal of the character's voices, with just a slightly different nuance for each, is perfect.
Read full review

- Kay Fisher

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-02-2011
  • Publisher: Audible Studios