Betrayal

  • by Martina Cole
  • Narrated by Annie Aldington
  • 11 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The 23rd novel from Sunday Times number one best seller Martina Cole, author of Dangerous Lady, The Take, Get Even and many more.
Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.
Survival. It's all down to who you trust.
Aiden O'Hara has been head of the family since he was kid, and he's going to keep it that way.
Jade Dixon is the one who watches his back. Mother of his son. The one who makes him invincible.
But Jade's been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one's indestructible. And when you're at the top, that's when you've got to watch the hardest.
Especially the ones closest to you....

More

What the Critics Say

"The undisputed queen of crime writing." (Erwin James)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Don't waste your credit on this book

Throughout this book I felt frustrated and did not enjoy it. I love Martina Cole books but this book lacked any lustre and storyline. It felt like Martina had to write this book to meet some sort of contract deadline, not because she wanted to.
The content was very repetitive. How many times can you fit sayings like "getting on like a proverbial house on fire." The pages were just being filled.
The book lacked any emotion and the characters were churned up from other books but with different names.
Read full review

- Mrs Jody Whitehouse

Very poor

Huge fan of Martina Cole but I struggled to finish it. dreadful story poor plot. Very disappointing
Read full review

- gambling_man

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-10-2016
  • Publisher: Headline