Summary

The 23rd novel from Sunday Times number one best seller Martina Cole, author of Dangerous Lady, The Take, Get Even and many more.
Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.
Survival. It's all down to who you trust.
Aiden O'Hara has been head of the family since he was kid, and he's going to keep it that way.
Jade Dixon is the one who watches his back. Mother of his son. The one who makes him invincible.
But Jade's been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one's indestructible. And when you're at the top, that's when you've got to watch the hardest.
Especially the ones closest to you....
©2016 Martina Cole (P)2016 Headline Digital
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"The undisputed queen of crime writing." (Erwin James)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Jodee on 31-10-16

Don't waste your credit on this book

Throughout this book I felt frustrated and did not enjoy it. I love Martina Cole books but this book lacked any lustre and storyline. It felt like Martina had to write this book to meet some sort of contract deadline, not because she wanted to.
The content was very repetitive. How many times can you fit sayings like "getting on like a proverbial house on fire." The pages were just being filled.
The book lacked any emotion and the characters were churned up from other books but with different names.

Read more Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By gambling_man on 30-10-16

Very poor

Huge fan of Martina Cole but I struggled to finish it. dreadful story poor plot. Very disappointing

Read more Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all reviews