Black Creek Crossing

  • by John Saul
  • Narrated by Dick Hill
  • 11 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Thirteen-year-old Angel Sullivan falls in love with her family's new home - the house that stands at Black Creek Crossing in the small town of Roundtree, Massachusetts. But the idyll is soon shattered as Angel learns a shocking secret about the house. It seems that a double murder took place there, and no one has lived at Black Creek Crossing since.As Angel and her family begin to confront the mounting perils in their new dwelling, increasingly bizarre events occur in Roundtree: terrible storms strike; seemingly inexplicable "accidents" transpire; and rumors of witchcraft, a phenomenon that figured in the town's history hundreds of years earlier, begin to resurface.


What the Critics Say

"Angel and Seth are two more of the immensely sympathetic and appealing teen protagonists that Saul excels at creating....[A] emarkably gratifying horror yarn." (Booklist)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

black creek crossing by john Saul

I really enjoyed this book if you like creepy stories then this is the book for you,its a gripping 9 hours and quite scary in places highly recommended
Read full review

- jennifer

Nothing new

This book is something that's been done a thousand times before.

It's the ultimate cliche of the horror house with a grimoire stashed inside.

Bulled outsider kid moves to new town check

Friend that is also and outcast.   Check

Mum who just don't understand them  check

Abusive/ alcoholic dad.   Check

"in" rich kids who get the comeuppance. Check.

And so the list goes on.

If your looking for a book where you won't need to concentrate to much and don't mind thinking "I knew that was going to happen" then I say read it.

It's not very horrific at all ( well not when your looking for something along the lines of barker) 

I give it two stars as I was in the mood for an easy read. 

Read full review

- Deano

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-07-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio