Blood Gamble : Disrupted Magic

  • by Melissa F. Olson
  • Narrated by Amy McFadden
  • Series: Disrupted Magic
  • 10 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

If there is one city that Scarlett Bernard hates, it's Las Vegas. But when the cardinal vampire of Los Angeles convinces her to go investigate a new vampire-themed stage show, Scarlett quickly finds herself shoulder-deep in sequins, slot machines, and Old World intrigue.
The show's creators are vampire celebrities Arthur and Lucy Holmwood, who once inspired characters from the original Dracula. Now, however, they have no qualms about announcing their true status to the human world, endangering the secrecy of the Old World and Scarlett's mission to keep it hidden.
But before she can begin untangling the Holmwoods' motives, Scarlett also discovers that their new production has attracted more than just fans: Las Vegas's many vampires are suddenly disappearing, and rumors are flying that actual vampire hunters may have followed Arthur and Lucy to town.
Now, without her allies, her bargest, or her frequent partner Jesse Cruz, Scarlett must navigate a new underworld of secrets and murders in a city where nothing is ever as it seems. And the stakes have never been higher.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

You never see it coming till it arrives

A really good follow up story with plenty of excitement and action and a story line that kept me guessing all the way through, ending in a block buster last sentence. Wow . Highly recommended both books and the narration is top class
Read full review

- Fleetwoodboy

Blood gamble

People from Scarlett's passed just keep popping up, plenty of action and intrigued all the way through, and what a cliff hanger can,t wait for number three. Amy McFadden has again done an excellent job of narrating Melissa F. Olson' s Blood Gamble. She kept me hooked , an excelled series all round. please both of you keep upon the good work.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-07-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio