Blood Mother : Flesh and Blood Trilogy

  • by Dreda Say Mitchell
  • Narrated by Abigail Hardiman
  • Series: Flesh and Blood Trilogy
  • 12 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Audiobook two in a trilogy following one family over 40 years on an East London estate, Blood Mothergoes back to the '70s to tell the next story in the Flesh and Blood series, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller.
In the 1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still. Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant, and the father did a runner. Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks. But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next 20 years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him. Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her?
Blood Mother is the second thrilling audiobook in the Flesh and Blood series, capturing a world very different from today's but one where some things still hold true: be careful what you wish for, and watch out for who you trust....

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-02-2017
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton