• by Joanne Harris
  • Narrated by Colin Moody
  • 14 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Once there was a widow with three sons, and their names were Black, Brown, and Blue. Black was the eldest; moody and aggressive. Brown was the middle child, timid and dull. But Blue was his mother's favourite. And he was a murderer.
Blueeyedboy is the brilliant novel from Joanne Harris: a dark and intricately plotted tale of a poisonously dysfunctional family, a blind child prodigy, and a serial murderer who is not who he seems. Told through posts on a web journal called 'badguysrock', this is a thriller that makes creative use of all the multiple personalities, disguise, and mind games that are offered by playing out a life on the Internet.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I am sorry to report that this novel was incredibly boring and long-winded. Initially the characters seemed intruiging and worth continuing with, but after a while it just became monotonous and just a little sick. Having read other novels by this author including Chocolat, I found this incredibly poor. In fact this is the first audible i have listened to in 3 years that I have given up on. I normally resolutely persevere in the hope that things will get better. Previous reviews suggest it is worth waiting for the huge "plot twist" at the end....sorry, this book should be readable from cover to cover...this wasn't and it is a poor reflection on the author.
It has certainly put me off endeavouring to read more of Harris's fiction.
Read full review

- Anthony

Not the best Joanne Harris

I found this a really disappointing book as I had loved all Joanna Harris' others.
It was very hard to listen to. I gave up after giving it a really good go. Sorry will not be recommending this. I found it hard to follow and the never ending 'blog' updates just annoyed me.
Read full review

- Roisin "Mother of 3 teenagers with my awesome hubby. Now reclaiming time to listen to my books. I love to listen at night and when gardening."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-12-2010
  • Publisher: Random House Audio