Borgin Keep : Berkley Street Series

  • by Ron Ripley
  • Narrated by Thom Bowers
  • Series: Berkley Street Series
  • 7 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Shane Ryan and his ghostbusting partner, Frank Benedict, have been killing ghosts all over New England. He's always thought the jobs were random until he runs into The Watchers, an elite group who's decided Shane is a threat to their own sinister plans. Their leader, Harlan Canus, sends Shane a gruesome message that can't be ignored.
Marie Lafontaine joins Shane and Frank as they descend on Borgin Keep, which is set in the lush hills of Vermont. They discover The Watchers have a few ghastly secrets of their own, hidden within the chilling castle. Emmanuel Borgin, long dead, has an uneasy alliance with Watchers. Alliance or not, Shane is determined to finish the job...even if it means destroying Harlan right along with the deadly Emmanuel!
The trio searches the hidden passages and secret rooms for Emmanuel's bones, realizing Borgin Keep is a shifting house of horrors. From the flesh-eating undead to faceless demons, Emmanuel throws his worst supernatural minions at the crew. Shane knows he's got to stop Emmanuel and Harlan or more innocents will die, suffering unspeakable torture, and agonizing deaths.
Failure is not an option, but annihilating the uncanny ghost and his grisly castle could be the last job Shane ever completes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Shane does it again

I don't think this book is as good as the other 7, not a bad story though. Think I'm going off Shane a bit although he can get rid of the nasty ghosts but he is acting bit like them now, must be catching. He cares nothing about anyone or anything except cigs and whisky and his atitude stinks. There is plenty of action both from the living and the dead. He sorts out the ghosts while a group called The Watches want to kill him and anyone close to him. A roller coaster ride.
Read full review

- Freda

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-06-2017
  • Publisher: