Brainchild (Brainrush Series Book 4) : Brainrush

  • by Richard Bard
  • Narrated by R.C. Bray
  • Series: Brainrush
  • 7 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From Wall Street Journal best-selling author Richard Bard comes the next highly anticipated Brainrush thriller, a mind-gripping action thriller that spans three continents and two books - Everlast and Ephemeral.
In Amsterdam, a visionary scientist is laying the groundwork for a cybernetic life-extension project that will transfer individual consciousness to a personalized avatar. Halfway around the world, his brilliant grandson is secretly planning to use the same technology to infiltrate the world's most secure networks. But the scientific advances necessary to perfect the brain-to-computer interface are slow in coming, too slow for the aging founder of the Everlast foundation - who may die before realizing his dream of immortality - and too slow for his ruthless grandson, who will stop at nothing to attain the recognition that is his birthright.
Caught in the middle are Jake Bronson and his seven-year-old son, Alex, whose combined mental gifts might provide the key to leapfrogging the impasse.
Everlast (Book One): When Jake's family and closest friends are simultaneously abducted in a globally coordinated kidnapping scheme, he races across two continents in his search for them, unaware his hostage son and teenage siblings have crash-landed in the jungles of South China, where they must find every ounce of their courage and wits to survive the wilds and escape the ruthless drug lord who is hot on their heels. Can a seven-year-old boy learn to kill to save his family?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I really enjoyed the previous three books in the series, but this did not have the edge that they had. Performance by R C Bray, as usual was flawless, sadly the story felt like it was written without as much care or passion as the other 3. I hope the next part is a lot better.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-12-2014
  • Publisher: Richard Bard