Breaking News: Avery Shaw Mystery Books 1-3 : Avery Shaw

  • by Amanda M. Lee
  • Narrated by Angel Clark
  • Series: Avery Shaw
  • 19 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Meet Avery Shaw. She's all mouth - and some skill.
As a reporter for a Southeastern Michigan newspaper, Avery finds herself in trouble at every turn. She has a list of enemies - and she's not afraid to cross them. Follow her as she crosses paths with her former boyfriend, a hot new love interest, and a family that cannot be contained - even by the law.
These are the first three books in the Avery Shaw Mystery series. They include: Who, What, Where, When, Die, If it Bleeds, it Leads, and Buried Leads.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Awful narration

The story is entertaining enough, along the lines of the Stephanie Plum stories but the narration is wince makingly awful so I just can’t finish it.
Read full review

- Cyberbeeb

Cheeky Fun

If you could sum up Breaking News: Avery Shaw Mystery Books 1-3 in three words, what would they be?

Fantastic Fun and Freedom

Who was your favorite character and why?

Avery is my fav cause she is just full of crazy snarky fun. Each book you get to know more of her and her family and friends and the best thing about her is she just is Avery. She is who she is and she apologizes to no one for it.

What about Angel Clark’s performance did you like?

She voices Avery very well lol specially when shes all snarky and being herself.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

The first time Avery says she is going to kick someone in her naughty place haha I really did laugh hard. Just the whole relationship between Avery and Jake and Elliot.. Oh the way Duncan cries like a girl pants when Avery zings him ahhh I would love this girl to be in my offline world. Her and I would be friends for real :D

Any additional comments?

You just gotta go for it with any Avery Shaw book there are 10 of them so far so yeah just jump. Like anything in life it takes a bit to get to know her or used to the way shes read but once that happens you will be laughing your bum off and passing the time having a good day.

Read full review

- Mrs J Lenharth

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-08-2015
  • Publisher: Amanda M. Lee