Brigade: The Further Adventures of Lestrade : Adventures of Lestrade (chronological order)

  • by M. J. Trow
  • Narrated by M. J. Trow
  • Series: Adventures of Lestrade (chronological order)
  • 7 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

There is a new broom at Scotland Yard: Nimrod Frost. His first “little job” for Lestrade is to investigate the reported appearance of a lion in Cornwall. This is hardly a task for an Inspector. Yet even as Lestrade questions a witness, a man is reported dead - horrifically mauled.
Having solved that case to his own satisfaction, Lestrade returns to London and to more suspicious deaths - all old men who should have died quietly in their sleep. Is there a connection? Lestrade's superiors, especially Nimrod Frost, discount his speculations, and he finds himself suspended from duty. But that is a mere technicality. He moves from workhouse to royal palace, from back stage at the Lyceum to regimental dinner in his search for enlightenment.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good writing, well read.

This is the second in the series so I'd recommend starting with the first but in any order they are still good. Lestrade's inevitable injuries combine well with moments of tongue in cheek humour. Very enjoyable.
Read full review

- Ms Lixie

lestrade goes undercover.

Any additional comments?

another enjoyable story by m.j.trow.
Winston churchill makes a small appearance in this one.
well written and performed by m.j.tow I have enjoyed all the books I have listened to so far and am looking forward to the next one.
recommend this series.

Read full review

- Mrs. K. I. Richards

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-05-2012
  • Publisher: Soundings