Brimstone : Pendergast

  • by Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
  • Narrated by Rene Auberjonois
  • Series: Pendergast
  • 6 hrs and 23 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Behind the gates of a fabulous Hampton estate, FBI Special Agent Pendergast discovers the carnage of a gruesome crime, a nightmare of seemingly supernatural origin. The smoldering remains of infamous art critic Jeremy Grove, a melted cross branding his chest, are found in a locked, barricaded attic. The hoofprint singed into the floorboards and the smell of brimstone recall the legendary horrors that befall those who make a pact with the Devil. Reuniting with police officers Vincent D'Agosta and Laura Hayward, Pendergast combs New York hoping for a simple explanation: a villain who is merely a man. But his search takes him beyond the exclusive clubs and luxury penthouses of Manhattan to a crumbling, legend-shrouded castle in the Italian countryside, where 30 years ago four men conjured something...unspeakable.
Featuring bone-chilling suspense and Preston and Child's trademark meticulous research and vivid detail, Brimstone is the duo's, and Pendergast's, most dangerous and gripping adventure yet.


What the Critics Say

"The perfect thriller to stuff into a beach bag....Fans of cerebral action adventure novels know that, outside of Michael Crichton, no one delivers the goods like the veteran writing team of Preston and Child." ( Publishers Weekly) "A highly compelling thriller." ( Entertainment Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Poor narration

I normally enjoy these books but this one narrated by Rene Auberjonois is just not that great ...the accents, tone and infact it is sometimes hard to tell when he has changed from character to the next there is so little alteration in toen and pitch. it definitely spoils the story - David Colacci or Scott Brick are much better. I do not think I will get further books in the series narrated by the gentleman.
Read full review

- EmmyScotland

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-08-2004
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio