Broken : Grant County

  • by Karin Slaughter
  • Narrated by Jennifer Woodward
  • Series: Grant County
  • 12 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When the body of a young woman is discovered deep beneath the icy waters of Lake Grant, a note left under a rock by the shore points to suicide. But within minutes, it becomes clear that this is no suicide. It’s a brutal, cold-blooded murder. All too soon, former Grant County medical examiner Sara Linton – home for Thanksgiving after a long absence – finds herself unwittingly drawn into the case.
The chief suspect is desperate to see her but when she arrives at the local police station she is met with a horrifying sight – he lies dead in his cell, the words ‘Not me’ scrawled across the walls. Something about his confession doesn’t add up and deeply suspicious of the detective in charge, Lena Adams, Sara immediately calls the Georgia Bureau of Investigation.
Shortly afterwards, Special Agent Will Trent is brought in from his vacation to investigate. But he is immediately confronted with a wall of silence. Grant County is a close-knit community with loyalties and ties that run deep. And the only person who can tell the truth about what really happened is dead….


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story

Really great read. Narration by Jennifer Woodward is exceptional. Good story can't wait to start another one. Well done Karin Slaughter.
Read full review

- Suzy GM

Couldn't Stop Listening

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes I would. This story is engaging, fast paced and has excellent characters​. Karin Slaughter knows how to keep you gripped

Which scene did you most enjoy?

I like it when Will and Sarah are together

Any additional comments?

For all you crime fan's I would definitely recommend. The individual books are good by themselves but the characters do have back story's which follow on through out all her books so I would recommend starting from book 1

Read full review

- Natalie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-12-2010
  • Publisher: Random House Audio