Broken : Broken Trilogy

  • by J.L. Drake
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Klett
  • Series: Broken Trilogy
  • 10 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

My name is Savannah Miller. My father is the mayor of New York. One day, after my 27th birthday, I was grabbed from behind. A cloth sack was quickly pulled over my head, and I was taken from everything I'd ever known.
I was beaten, starved, treated like an animal, and forced to live in a room with no windows. With no sense of time and no dignity left, I finally gave up hope and made a promise to myself to end it all. Unfortunately, it was going to be a slow process.
Then one night an elite group of US Army soldiers came to my rescue. I was brought to a safe house and given two options:
One - Stay under their protection and follow their rules or....
Two - Leave and be guaranteed to be returned to the savages within a week.
I chose option one.
As I work with a therapist and begin processing my hellish ordeal, things slowly begin to surface. With the help of new friends and a potential new love, I fight to get my life back and make choices that will forever alter my future. This is my story....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Uncomfortable and unconvincing

Any additional comments?

Wholly unsatisfying book. Some understanding by the author about trauma and its effects, and some ability to develop convincing characters instead of cardboard cut-outs would have been a large step forward. Shame as it was a good premis for a book, but the main female character was a spoilt rich bitch with uncharacteristic outbursts, the male lead a character of two opposing halves - unintentionally it seems as this was never addressed or used to create dramatic tension, and the in-house baddie just would have never been in-house in the first place. I read good reviews of this book on this site, but can only assume that they were reading something else. Fortunately I can return it and get something decent to listen to.

Read full review

- Miss

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-11-2015
  • Publisher: Limitless Publishing, LLC