Broken Dolls

  • by James Carol
  • Narrated by Julia Barrie, William Hope
  • 11 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jefferson Winter is no ordinary investigator. The son of one of America's most renowned serial killers, Winter has spent his life trying to distance himself from his father's legacy.
When he accepts a particularly disturbing case in London, Winter arrives to find a psychopath on the loose who likes abducting and lobotomising young women. Winter must use all his preternatural brain power in order to work out who is behind the attacks, before another young woman becomes a victim.

More

What the Critics Say

"[Jefferson Winter is] a compulsively readable character who has the intelligence and the charisma to engage and entertain the reader." (Katherine Armstrong)
"Broken Dolls has it all. Horrifying evil, a brilliant, conflicted profiler and cracking pace and tension. I read it in what seemed like two trembling gulps." (Stephen Fry)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

First trial of an audiobook and not disappointed!

Gripping storyline, full of twists and turns, with a totally unexpected outcome.
Brilliantly narrated. Would recommend this audiobook to anyone!
Read full review

- Ruth

Excellent, satisfying, well read.

This book has got it all. A great plot, which never dips, an intriguing protagonist you can root for--wise-cracking, and insightful--an antagonist that ratchets up the tension and suspense, and well read by William Hope, who injects every sentence with American Noire.

For fans of Thomas Harris, and Val McDermid, this is a must.
Read full review

- SnapWriter "Scribbler"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-01-2014
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks