Brownstone : Jack Elliot

  • by Dean Kutzler
  • Narrated by Tom Lennon
  • Series: Jack Elliot
  • 13 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What secret could destroy the world and…would you let it out?
"Dean Kutzler's Brownstone is a tense thriller, wrapping history, religious fervor and ever-present danger in a cloak of psychological suspense. It will have you turning pages deep into the night." - Graham Brown - bestselling author of The Eden Prophecy
The key to the world's fate discovers a devastating secret that has been divinely hidden since the days of Genesis. As the centuries passed, what was once common knowledge of our ancient origins became purposefully hidden within the lies of clergy.
Jack Elliot - a journalist, living in Montréal - returns to his hometown of New York City to pay respect to his dying uncle. Jack soon learns foul play is at hand when he finally gets to visit dear Uncle Terry. The poor man has had a severe stroke, and, is struggling to talk to his favorite nephew.
Or, at least, that, is what Jack thinks.
Uncle Terry wasn't struggling to talk to Jack, and, what happens next, sends Jack spiraling down a web of mystery. He gets more than he bargained for, on his trip home, when he finds himself entrenched in not one, but, two, murder cases, where he's the prime suspect.
What Jack doesn't know is that amidst all the murder, an organization created at the beginning of time has been patiently waiting for him to...ripen! They have big plans for Jack in this mystery and suspense filled book - plans that are tied back to the very beginning of mankind - and, if they find him, the world will be immeasurably changed most certainly not for the better.
Brownstone is loaded with plot twist and resonates heavily with such thriller books in the tradition of James Rollins and Sigma Force, Dan Brown and the Robert Langdon Series, and Clive Cussler with the Dirk Pitt Adventures. Brownstone challenges the very core beliefs each of us holds, deep down inside, questioning the very fabric of our existence.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

More twists than fusilli pasta!!

Any additional comments?

First of all I have to say the following:
This book was given to me for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review.
Now I have that out the way,I can tell you that I found this to be a well written and an exciting read that had me hooked from the start. If you're a fan of Sam Bourne, Dan Brown or Steve Berry then this book is right up your street. Set against the backdrop of modern day New York, this fast paced biblical conspirisy thriller will take you on a twisting turning journey before revealing the final - and biggest plot twist of all!
Brownstone was more than ably narrated by the excellent Tom Lennon and I can honestly say I'm very much looking forward to reading the rest of the upcoming series.

Read full review

- Doug Monk

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-01-2017
  • Publisher: Ironclad Bindings