Buried : Bone Secrets

  • by Kendra Elliot
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Bone Secrets
  • 9 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Reporter Michael Brody is used to getting answers. The one that’s eluded him, though, for 20 long years is learning what happened to his brother, Daniel, the day his school bus disappeared. When the remains of the other children are discovered - and Daniel’s aren’t among them - a desperate Michael calls upon the sole survivor of the tragedy, Chris Jacobs, hoping he will finally break his silence.Constant fear of being found by his kidnapper has driven Chris into hiding. The only lead Michael has is Chris’s sister, Jamie. Strong and impenetrable, she’s capable of burrowing deep into Michael’s heart. As they race to find Chris, Michael and Jamie somehow find each other among the decades of wreckage. But locating Chris may not be so easy. Now grown, his scars go far deeper than skin.
In Buried, the next thrilling Bone Secrets novel from best-selling author Kendra Elliot, a damaged hero digs deep into his terrifying past…and unearths a chance at love for the future.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Full of emotion and suspense

This was my first Kendra Elliot novel and I will definitely be listening to/reading more! I loved her writing style and the way she kept the suspense and tension going. There was plenty of action and romance too. The heartbreaking subject matter of the story was sensitively handled and didn't sensationalize with lurid descriptions of horrific events. The plot kept me engrossed and the twist at the end was brilliant, didn't see that coming at all.
Luke Daniels did a great job and added to the overall enjoyment of the story.
Read full review

- CathyR

good next installment

A suspenseful story with enough twists to keep you paying attention. However the narration makes every male character sound like a 1920s New York gangster despite being located in Portland Oregon. I stuck with it because the story is so good, but will stick to the ebook in future.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-03-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio