• by Graham Masterton
  • Narrated by Aoife McMahon
  • 14 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In Blarney, Cork, an old millworker's cottage guards its secrets.
In 1921 a mother, a father and their two young children disappeared from this house. And now, 95 years later, their mummified bodies have been discovered under the floorboards.
As DS Katie Maguire investigates, the flames of old family rivalries flare up once more...and Katie is caught in the crossfire.


What the Critics Say

"One of this country's most exciting crime novelists...he has established the engaging character of Irish Detective Superintendent Katie Maguire in a series of three fine crime novels. If you have not read one, read all four now." (Daily Mail)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Bullets, nails and drills plus C4 and grenades

A good plot with DS Katie Maguire at the helm plus all the usual suspects and some old characters, fast paced and full of action,and a few twists and complication that make Katie Maguire a very dangerous woman to work for or even know.

But be warned that this is violent and gory like few books, nothing is left to the imagination even the noises are described in detail, no one is safe not puppies or babies, if it can be killed it probably will be and in the most gruesome or deliberate manner.

Apart from that it is a great story, that is hard to put down
Read full review

- Wras "Kildonan by the sea"

Very Buried

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Amazing description of the Irish probelms

Who was your favorite character and why?

Obviously Katie as the main character as the whole story revolves around her

Have you listened to any of Aoife McMahon’s other performances? How does this one compare?

This was a brilliant reading and made the story really live.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Thee rscue of John and Kiner

Any additional comments?

Some of the details are more than horrifying but that was the story line.

Read full review

- Martyn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2016
  • Publisher: Lamplight Audio