Call the Dead Again : Mitchell and Markby Village

  • by Ann Granger
  • Narrated by Bill Wallis
  • Series: Mitchell and Markby Village
  • 10 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Meredith Mitchell gives a lone hitchhiker a lift to Tudor Lodge, she feels uneasy, for the girl is highly secretive. The next morning, the owner is found murdered, amid revelations about a double life involving his mysterious visitor.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I love this author, so am sorry if I get a little carried away. But, the Markby and Mitchell books are great, the story is an interesting one and part of the book you know what is coming. But the ending is always a big slap in the face, and for me I have ruled out the killer at the start. If you have never had an Ann Granger book, please try this series.
Read full review

- Lynne


This is a well written and absorbing good old english murder mystery. A tangle of hidden secrets come to the fore after the murder of Andrew Penhallow, secrets that have been hidden for many years from his family.

Superintendent Markby and his girlfriend Meredith are set the task of unravelling this sudden death and at the same time attempting to establish their own relationship on a more permanant footing. The characters were believable and the plot well devised.

Very enjoyable
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-10-2010
  • Publisher: Audible Studios