Callsign - Tripleshot : Chess Team

  • by Jeremy Robinson, David Wood, Edward G. Talbot, David McAfee
  • Narrated by Jeffrey Kafer
  • Series: Chess Team
  • 7 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In 2011 Jeremy Robinson released a series of eight novellas deemed the Chesspocalypse. Each novella follows a single member of the Chess Team from his Jack Sigler Thrillers series. The stories take place after the events of Threshold, the third full-length novel in the series, and before the events of Ragnarok, the fourth. The novellas are all coauthored by Jeremy Robinson and one of six other fantastic authors. The Chesspocalypse novellas are designed to introduce readers to the series. If you haven't read the novels, no worries. Enjoy the ride!
The stories were released in the following order:
Callsign: King - Book 1
Callsign: Queen
Callsign: Rook
Callsign: King - Book 2 - Underworld
Callsign: Bishop
Callsign: Knight
Callsign: Deep Blue
Callsign: King - Book 3 - Blackout
This collection contains the standalone Queen, Rook, and Bishop stories.
Callsign: Queen
At the beginning of her search for Rook, a missing Chess Team member, Zelda Baker--callsign: Queen--is redirected to Pripyat, Ukraine, a ghost town on the radioactive outskirts of Chernobyl. Intel indicates that a splinter cell of Manifold Genetics--a ruthless corporation dismantled by the Chess Team--may be operating in the area. Tasked with confirming the existence of a Manifold facility, Queen begins a recon sweep of the abandoned town in search of clues but soon finds herself fighting for her life. Something sinister lurks beneath the decaying, surreal remnants of Pripyat's never-used amusement park, and it rises up to greet Queen.
In Pripyat the streets are empty, the derelict buildings crumble, but the bodies...are fresh.
Callsign: Rook
After a failed mission claims the lives of his five-man support team, Stan Tremblay--callsign: Rook--flees Siberia and finds himself on the secluded coast of Norway, north of the Arctic Circle. Exhausted, cut off from the outside world, and emotionally beaten from his defeat in Russia, Rook just wants to find somewhere to rest. The small coastal town of Fenris Kystby seems like the perfect place.< /p>Within hours of arriving, he discovers that the town is not as tranquil as it appears. The townspeople are mistrustful of outsiders, a pack of mysterious wolves stalks the local tundra, and two villagers have been killed by a creature that defies explanation. To make things worse, there are rumors of something sinister--something the townspeople refuse to discuss.
Despite the hostility of the locals, Rook commits to stopping the creature from murdering townspeople. As the body count rises, he quickly learns that the greatest threat might walk on two legs. And when he uncovers the town's hidden past, Rook knows only one thing for certain: something is rotten in Norway.
Callsign: Bishop
An Iranian terrorist cell has gotten its hands on weaponized Ergot-B--a compound that causes violent hysteria, madness, and death within 24 hours--and plans to unleash the weapon in major cities around the world. Successful deployment would begin a bloodbath, as those exposed would kill everyone they encountered before succumbing to the compound's lethal effects.
Erik Somers--callsign: Bishop--is called in to investigate, but his first discovery shocks him to the core. Dawoud Abbasi, the terrorist leader planning to unleash Ergot-B, is his biological father.
Bishop, along with an undercover Delta operator--callsign: Joker--race across the unforgiving Iranian desert in search of the Ergot-B. Seeking answers both professional and personal, Bishop must fight against a private army, Iranian Special Forces, and men driven mad by Ergot-B. With the lives of his biological mother and countless more people in cities around the world in the balance, Bishop must call on all his strength not only to survive but to stop the man revealed as his father--even if he has to kill him.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-01-2015
  • Publisher: Breakneck Media