Cash City

  • by Jonathan Fredrick
  • Narrated by Ari Fliakos
  • 9 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It is an obsession that has haunted Nick Malick for seven years - to avenge the murder of his young son. In his gut Malick knows who did it. But the psychopath is in prison for another crime, scheduled to be released in a year. All Malick has to do is wait...and survive.
The tragedy cost Malick his marriage and his career. Now he scrapes by as a PI in the blue-collar town of Cain City, West Virginia. His latest case tasks him with finding a young woman gone missing. Seems simple enough. But when his investigation exposes a link between a corrupt police force and a drug gang from Detroit, Cain City explodes. And Malick finds himself dead center.
Turns out when there's no one to trust and a whole lot of people want you dead, survival and revenge aren't so easy.
Cash City is Jonathan Fredrick's debut novel, heralding a tough new voice in crime fiction.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

There's Pure Gold in Cash City

Every so often I like to try a new author and / or narrator. Sometimes you strike gold and other times hours of your life drift past in grey torpor. With Jonathan Fredrick's Cash City read by Ari Fliakos we're definitely talking about a golden aura permeating my ears. It's very much in the classic style of the downtrodden PI working against the odds but with an edge due to Malick's vengeful purpose.

The narration is near-perfect for that style and the combination of author and narrator produces some powerful moments. A discussion with the father of the murdered girl as that case concludes will tug at the heart strings and the final decisive encounter for Malick builds fantastic tension and delivers some chillingly cruel intent before an exciting conclusion.

This is a very satisfying production and one that deserves a decent audience.
Read full review

- Simon

Excellent audible book

I have listened to dozens of books and I really enjoyed this book.

The narrator was first class

I looked forward to listening from start to finish.

I hope there will be another book soon
Read full review

- Rob L.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-05-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios