Cast Iron : Enzo Files

  • by Peter May
  • Narrated by Peter Forbes
  • Series: Enzo Files
  • 10 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In 1989 a killer dumped the body of 20-year-old Lucie Martin into a picturesque lake in the west of France.
Fourteen years later, during a summer heat wave, a drought exposed her remains - bleached bones amid the scorched mud and slime.
No one was ever convicted of her murder. But now, forensic expert Enzo Macleod is reviewing this stone-cold case - the toughest of those he has been challenged to solve. Yet when Enzo finds a flaw in the original evidence surrounding Lucie's murder, he opens a Pandora's box that not only raises old ghosts but endangers his entire family.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Enzo Rides Again!

I think one thing that is cast in iron is that if Peter May releases an audio book with Peter Forbes narrating I am not going to regret buying it. This one takes another step to proving the rule. I would say it is actually one of the best of this particular series. McLeod's increasingly complex personal life develops apace as does the thriller of a story that his investigations bring him into. He's a great character to follow with his lack of tact and impatience with rules and procedures.

We get all the usual quality of Peter May's writing including finely described European locations and deep, multi-faceted characters plus twists and turns along the way. The depth of research that goes into this writing is self-evident. Peter Forbes as I have said previously is incredibly well suited as a narrator to May's writing and characters. In a series that in my view was never quite as consistently excellent as say the Lewis trilogy this book is a highlight.
Read full review

- Simon

Truly awful

I loved The Lewis Trilogy and was pleased to pick up this Peter May on a Daily Deal. It is so badly written however that I had to force myself to finish it. I can hardly belief it was written by the same author. Dialogue forced, character's internal reflections grossly overwritten, storyline quite unbelievable. Don't bother, stick with the Lewis trilogy and call it quits.
Read full review

- Elizabeth

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-01-2017
  • Publisher: riverrun