Center Stage : Magnolia Steele

  • by Denise Grover Swank
  • Narrated by Elise Arsenault
  • Series: Magnolia Steele
  • 10 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ten years ago Magnolia Steele fled Franklin, Tennessee, after an incident that left her with hazy memories and a horror of the place where she had been born and bred. Though her abrupt departure destroyed most of her treasured relationships, she vowed never to return...until she has no choice. When Magnolia's breakout acting role in a Broadway musical ends in disgrace, there's only one place she can go. She finds herself on her momma's porch, suitcase in hand.
Drama follows Magnolia around like a long-lost friend. She reluctantly agrees to help her momma's catering company at a party for a country music star, only to find herself face-to-face with a sleazy music agent from her past. After a very public spat, Magnolia finds not only him dead but herself center stage in the police's investigation. Now she must scramble to prove her innocence, relying on the help of acquaintances old and new.
But the longer Magnolia stays in Franklin, the more she remembers about the big bad incident that chased her away. The past might not be finished with her yet, and what she doesn't remember could be her biggest danger.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Don't go down to the woods today

Overall I really enjoyed this book. It had good flowing dialogue and s couple of storylines intermingled to give it a mystery of good whodunnit proportions. Only pity is after an exciting and page turning read it ended in a cliff hanger, however I look forward to the next two books . Lord of the Rings was a trilogy !!
Read full review

- Fleetwoodboy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-06-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio