Chaos : Scarpetta

  • by Patricia Cornwell
  • Narrated by Susan Ericksen
  • Series: Scarpetta
  • 13 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Number one New York Times best-selling author Patricia Cornwell delivers the 24th engrossing thriller in her high-stakes series starring medical examiner Dr. Kay Scarpetta.


What the Critics Say

Praise for Patricia Cornwell and the Kay Scarpetta novels:
"Cutting-edge." (Sun)
"A pioneer of the genre of forensic psychological thriller." (BBC)
"America's most stimulating and chilling writer of crime fiction." (The Times)
"Devilishly clever." (Sunday Times)
"She is a brilliant writer and I was absolutely gripped." (Mail on Sunday)
"The top gun in this field." (Daily Telegraph)
"Forget the pretenders. Cornwell reigns" (Mirror)
"The Agatha Christie of the DNA age." (Express)
"One of the best crime writers writing today." (Guardian)
"Few writers match Patricia Cornwell when it comes to writing crime and her latest Scarpetta novel is one of her best." (Daily Express)
"When it comes to the forensic sciences, nobody can touch Cornwell." (New York Times)
"Dazzling.... After reading Cornwell's thriller, most others will pale in comparison." (Milwaukee Journal Sentinel)
"Magnificent plotting, masterful writing, and marvelous suspense." ( Booklist)
"Cornwell's instincts are dead-on." (Chicago Sun-Times)
"Cornwell remains a master of the genre, instilling in readers an appetite that only she can satisfy." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Disappointed Chaos

Have always been a Cornwell fan but found myself bored by this recent story. Thoroughly enjoyed her early books but feel there's less to the recent ones with a lot of time on incidental details.
Read full review

- Richmond

Hard to listen

I am an ardent fan of Patrica Cornwell but this book was nothing but unnecessary words and descriptions that made it hard to listen to would sooner of had shorter book
Read full review

- Pat G.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-10-2016
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited