Chase Baker and the God Boy : Chase Baker Thrillers

  • by Vincent Zandri
  • Narrated by Andrew B. Wehrlen
  • Series: Chase Baker Thrillers
  • 5 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Renaissance man Chase Baker is back in action with a new adventure that takes him to mysterious India and the jungles of Nepal where he goes on the hunt for a missing God Boy born with three sets of arms and who is said to possess the ability to perform miracles.
Problem is, the hunt not only involves searching for his lost love, the beautiful anthropologist, Elizabeth Flynn, it also means facing down an army of newly resurrected Thuggee Cult fanatics, their radical terrorist leader, Kashmiri, and inevitably, the evil God Kali herself.
Filled with cliffhangers, non-stop action, and romance, the newest episode in the best-selling Chase Baker pulp-fiction series is sure to thrill. For fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, J.R. Rain, and more.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

"Never before have I come face to face with Satan.

Any additional comments?

Chase Baker, author, explorer and adventurer, has encountered his fair share of devil's in his past travels, but this time he comes face to face with a god. An action thriller with a touch of the supernatural nd perverted Hindu mythology, this is an exhilarating listen (as well as offering some thoughtful ideas on reincarnation) as Chase tries to rescue a young, but special, boy from murderous religious assassins.

Written in the first person, narrator Andrew B.Wehrien becomes Chase for this reading. Fast talking with a nice sardonic expression, he delivers a fine performance of the adventurer himself as well as voicing the other protagonists with nicely differentiated speech. His performance added to the light-hearted excitement of the story. All jolly good fun between the terrors.

My thanks to the right's holder of this Chase Baker story, who gifted me a copy via Audiobook Boom. I listened to it in one sitting enjoying his memories of lost love and the swashbuckling adventure enormously. Just the thing to brighten a miserable morning. Or evening. Or weekend ....
As I said earlier, a good, fun story, well narrated in technicolour. Enjoy.

Read full review

- Norma Miles

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-12-2016
  • Publisher: Vincent Zandri