Summary

Renaissance man Chase Baker is back in action with a new adventure that takes him to mysterious India and the jungles of Nepal where he goes on the hunt for a missing God Boy born with three sets of arms and who is said to possess the ability to perform miracles.
Problem is, the hunt not only involves searching for his lost love, the beautiful anthropologist, Elizabeth Flynn, it also means facing down an army of newly resurrected Thuggee Cult fanatics, their radical terrorist leader, Kashmiri, and inevitably, the evil God Kali herself.
Filled with cliffhangers, non-stop action, and romance, the newest episode in the best-selling Chase Baker pulp-fiction series is sure to thrill. For fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, J.R. Rain, and more.
©2 years Vincent Zandri (P)2016 Vincent Zandri
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £18.79

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £18.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Norma Miles on 07-02-17

"Never before have I come face to face with Satan.

Any additional comments?

Chase Baker, author, explorer and adventurer, has encountered his fair share of devil's in his past travels, but this time he comes face to face with a god. An action thriller with a touch of the supernatural nd perverted Hindu mythology, this is an exhilarating listen (as well as offering some thoughtful ideas on reincarnation) as Chase tries to rescue a young, but special, boy from murderous religious assassins.

Written in the first person, narrator Andrew B.Wehrien becomes Chase for this reading. Fast talking with a nice sardonic expression, he delivers a fine performance of the adventurer himself as well as voicing the other protagonists with nicely differentiated speech. His performance added to the light-hearted excitement of the story. All jolly good fun between the terrors.

My thanks to the right's holder of this Chase Baker story, who gifted me a copy via Audiobook Boom. I listened to it in one sitting enjoying his memories of lost love and the swashbuckling adventure enormously. Just the thing to brighten a miserable morning. Or evening. Or weekend ....
As I said earlier, a good, fun story, well narrated in technicolour. Enjoy.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Tiffany on 14-03-17

Best one yet

Have you listened to any of Andrew B. Wehrlen’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Solid

Any additional comments?

Maybe the author is finding his stride or maybe the characters were written better. I really liked this story. I received this audiobook for free through Audiobook Boom for my unbiased review.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Montzalee Wittmann on 26-01-18

The God Boy, real or not..Indiana Jones move over!

Chase Baker and the God Boy
Chase Baker Thriller Series, Book 3
By: Vincent Zandri
Narrated by: Andrew B. Wehrlen
I love the Chase Baker series, the are better than the Indiana Jones books. They are fast moving, likeable characters, great dialogue, unpredictable situations, and just a lot of fun to read or listen to. This was no different. A boy born with multiple arms was shunned as a freak until rival groups decide he is a God boy, one for good and one for evil. This has plenty of action and adventure to keep the pulse pounding and the constant worry for the boy. Great story!
The narrator makes it even more exciting or emotional just at the right times. He does the voices and accents and makes you feel like you are there! Wonderful performance. I think this was my favorite book yet and I have read 5 of the books. Wonderful job all the way around!

Read more Hide me
See all reviews