Cinderella Girl

  • by Carin Gerhardsen
  • Narrated by Candida Gubbins
  • 10 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable, audiobook edition of Cinderella Girl by Carin Gerhardsen. Read by the actress Candida Gubbins.
Three-year-old Hanna wakes up to find she has been abandoned. Her family is gone. The house is locked. She is trapped. Meanwhile, a teenage girl has been found murdered aboard the Cinderella, a cruise ship which sails between Sweden and Finland. Detective Chief Inspector Conny Sjoberg visits the girl's home to deliver the tragic news. But as he investigates, it becomes chillingly clear that the girl's younger sister will meet a similar fate - unless the police can crack the case and trap this elusive and vicious killer.
And all the while, somewhere in Stockholm, a little girl waits to be found and rescued.... Cinderella Girl is the nail-biting second book in the critically acclaimed Hammarby Series. Fans of Jo Nesbo, Camilla Lackberg, and Henning Mankell will be gripped by Gerhardsen's characters and stories.

More

What the Critics Say

"Carin Gerhardsen writes so vividly, like she is painting with words, gripping your heart and soul in an ever-tightening tourniquet" (Peter James)
"The pages turn themselves, right up to the final startling twist" (John Verdon)
"The books are fast-paced and addictive: finely tuned pieces that virtually demand to be read in one sitting" (Barry Forshaw)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Disappointing

I am surprised at all the fantastic review for this book, I found it drawn out and disjointed, I was several hours in before I made sense of what was happening.
I cannot believe that a 3 year old is able to formulate thoughts in the manner ascribed to her, no matter how 'forward' she is.
There seemed to be no connection between so many parts of the story, and it was really tedious to try to arrive at the conclusion. Well narrated - but I wouldn't read another by this author.
Read full review

- mollyeyre

Very good

really enjoyed this book, it did take a while to get into it. It was so good that I didn't want it to end.
Read full review

- Fiona Potter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-04-2014
  • Publisher: Penguin