Closer Than You Think : Cincinnati

  • by Karen Rose
  • Narrated by Susie James
  • Series: Cincinnati
  • 22 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Electrifying. Addictive. Suspenseful. At the top of her game. Karen Rose, the multiple Sunday Times Top Ten best seller, returns with a new mini-series, new characters and her best novel yet.
Deacon Novak has returned home. The experienced FBI Agent knows that his move to Cincinnati's Major Crime Enforcement Squad will be challenging, but the greater challenge will be saving his younger brother before he becomes the kind of criminal Deacon is chasing.
Faith Corcoran has escaped her identity. Being a therapist to victims of sex crimes was rewarding, but her work with their offenders has jeopardized her life. Her move represents a chance to build a new life in the empty old house her grandmother has left her.
What Faith doesn't know is that a killer has made the house his playground, taking girls into the basement and murdering them. And now Faith is about disturb his fun. With a murderer focused on her, Faith is going to have to put her trust in Deacon if she's going to survive. Because this killer is always closer than she thinks....
The first in a brand new series - and Karen Rose at her tense, tantalising, and thrilling best.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great Thriller

I always fall slightly in love with the leading men in Karen Rose books, and this happened again with Deacon, FBI, haha.

A therapist is involved in a road accident when a naked, injured girl runs in front of her car. Already part of an ongoing stalking incident, the therapist is rightly terrified when she discovers bodies are being buried in her new house! Enter Deacon and the FBI trying to work out who the baddie is.
Read full review

- sarahmoose2000

Too closely related

Enjoyed it very much but felt there were too many people in it, particularly relatives! Was inclined to get mixed up and have to go back to listen again.
Read full review

- P. S. Elliott

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-11-2014
  • Publisher: Headline Digital