• by Adrian Dawson
  • Narrated by Lewis Hancock
  • 17 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When a bomb explodes aboard Flight 320 killing everyone onboard, Jack Bernstein chess Grandmaster turned IT entrepreneur, is informed that his daughter Lara, missing for the past three years, was on board and making her way home. Jack believes the bombing was a terrorist act, but when he is sent an ELS code to decipher the truth about his daughter’s death, it reveals that the bombing was something altogether more sinister... What he uncovers is a global conspiracy, and a corporation that will stop at nothing to get their hands on Jack’s computer system and its near perfection of Artificial intelligence.


What the Critics Say

"A classy, compelling and intelligent thriller." (The Book Bag)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another winner by Adrian Dawson & Lewis Hancock

What made the experience of listening to Codex the most enjoyable?

The combination of an absorbing story by a promising new Author and an excellent performance by a gifted narrator.

What was your reaction to the ending? (No spoilers please!)

The ending was satisfying enough; all wrapped up nicely...there was only one real problem really - I didn't want it to end!

Have you listened to any of Lewis Hancock’s other performances? How does this one compare?

Yes, Sequence - also by the same author. Probably slightly better than this one. Listening to Lost Library by A.M.Dean just now and so far so good with that one too. Different author, but Lewis Hancock's performance is just as good.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I don't think I ever really want to do that, but this one was quite difficult to 'put down'

Any additional comments?

Can't wait for more by this team of Author and Narrator!

Read full review

- David Payton

My type of story

Great story well put together and narrated very well, keeps you interested right to the
Read full review

- Brian J Taylor

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-01-2014
  • Publisher: Oakhill Publishing