Cold Granite : Logan McRae

  • by Stuart MacBride
  • Narrated by Steve Worsley
  • Series: Logan McRae
  • 13 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Stuart MacBride's number one best-selling crime series opens with this award-winning debut.
DS Logan McRae and the police in Aberdeen hunt a child killer who stalks the frozen streets.
Winter in Aberdeen: murder, mayhem and terrible weather...
It's DS Logan McRae's first day back on the job after a year off on the sick, and it couldn't get much worse. Three-year-old David Reid's body is discovered in a ditch: strangled, mutilated and a long time dead. And he's only the first. There's a serial killer stalking the Granite City, and the local media are baying for blood.
Soon the dead are piling up in the morgue almost as fast as the snow on the streets, and Logan knows time is running out. More children are going missing. More are going to die. And if Logan isn't careful, he could end up joining them.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Brilliant story,humorous and entertaining. Well read.
Great writer,enjoyed every twist and turn. Looking forward to reading other books by this author.
Read full review

- Sandra

Finally! The unabridged edition arrives!!!

I don't listen to unabridged Audible recordings. If I'm going to listen to a story, I want to hear the whole story, not what an editor decides I should hear. I love the Logan McRae series and have listened to all except the abridged recordings. Stuart MacBride and the Logan McRae series is too good to miss a moment. Please Mr. MacBride, keep them coming!
Read full review

- Rachel

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-06-2017
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited