Cold Killing : DI Sean Corrigan

  • by Luke Delaney
  • Narrated by Robin Bowerman
  • Series: DI Sean Corrigan
  • 13 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Terrifyingly authentic, London-set debut crime novel with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.
DI Sean Corrigan is not like other detectives. The terrible abuse he suffered in childhood hasn't stopped him enjoying family life with his wife and two daughters, or pursuing an impressive career with South London's Murder Investigation Unit. But it has left him with an uncanny ability to identify the darkness in others - a darkness he recognises still exists deep within his own psyche and battles to keep buried there. Now Sean's on the trail of the most dangerous killer he's ever encountered. The perpetrator has no recognisable MO, leaves no forensic evidence and his victims have nothing in common. But Sean knows they were all murdered by the same man. Now all he has to do is find the evidence, convince his bosses and stop the killing ... before his adversary gets too close to home...

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A grower

I was not sure I was going to enjoy this,it's a slow burner but worth it,
Read full review

- annabel

Daft plot, unbelievable behaviour

I really didn't like much about this book, having listened to the first chapter I nearly tossed the book as it was the meanderings of 'our killer' salivating about his kills.
I did stick it out and was drawn into the story.
As the story progressed I became unhappy with the characters, none at all likeable, and also with the behaviour of the police in planting evidence etc.

The plot was plain daft - we didn't really find out 'why', and the lead detective had an awareness of the criminal mind that was ridiculous, understanding things from a scene that just HAD to be assumptions.

Towards the end I did flip through several chapters as the drawn out saga was just too much to bear.

There was a lot of nasty descriptive violence which wasn't necessary.

This one is not for me at all, though I can see from the reviews that many people enjoyed it.
Read full review

- mollyeyre

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-03-2013
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited